855-906-2882
Stop IRS Debt

Overall Rating

9.4

out of 10
rating
109 reviews

Stop IRS Debt

855-906-2882
10100 Santa Monica Blvd., Suite 300
Los Angeles, CA 90067
  • Refund Policy
  • Financing Available

Reviews

rating
Jessie C.
Posted 11/27/2018

Stop IRS debt has help me with all my tax issues

rating
Kyle P.
Posted 11/08/2018

They got everything that I needed done! I would recommend them!

rating
David L.
Posted 11/08/2018

It’s been pretty good so far! I would recommend them.

rating
Tim K.
Posted 11/08/2018

I would refer them after my experience.

rating
Melissa J.
Posted 11/08/2018

I like the fact that I can talk to an actual person!

rating
Dale E.
Posted 11/08/2018

I like their friendliness on the phone, which makes it easier to communicate with them.

rating
Mary M.
Posted 11/08/2018

I like to be able to do this from the comfort of my home. They’ve been able to answer all of my questions.

rating
Jennifer W.
Posted 11/08/2018

They’ve been very professional and I have no complaints!

rating
Betty B.
Posted 11/07/2018

I would recommend Stop IRS.

rating
Georgia T.
Posted 11/07/2018

They keep me informed and I would recommend Stop IRS.

rating
Tabitha H.
Posted 11/07/2018

They’ve been very helpful. I love the fact that you can post your questions and they’ll get back to you.

rating
Brendan A.
Posted 11/07/2018

I think the communication’s been great so far and they’ve done everything they’ve said they’d do.

rating
Matthew B.
Posted 11/07/2018

They’re good at communication and follow up.

 

rating
Charles S.
Posted 11/07/2018

I wish they would have an app so I could look at it on my phone. I feel they’re a bit impersonal and need to have more communication.

rating
Linda M.
Posted 11/07/2018

I like the fact that they stayed in contact with me and let me know what was going on every step of the way.

rating
Jack M.
Posted 11/07/2018

So far it’s been good. I’m happy with what they’ve been doing for me, but I think the salesmen are too pushy.

rating
Lisa C.
Posted 11/07/2018

I like that they’re organized and have a good plan to fix things. I would recommend them!

rating
Stephen R.
Posted 11/06/2018

I think it’s a great program and would recommend it, but I would say that you need to stay on top of them.

rating
Chris W.
Posted 11/06/2018

They’ve been good about keeping me informed about what’s going on.

rating
Joseph F.
Posted 11/06/2018

I would recommend Stop IRS to other people.

rating
Kevin B.
Posted 11/06/2018

I would recommend Stop IRS. So far, they’ve been good. If they get rid of all of my debt, I’ll give them a 10!

rating
Nell D.
Posted 11/06/2018

Good customer service! I would recommend them!

rating
Dennis B.
Posted 11/06/2018

Ultimately they got the job done.

rating
Scott K.
Posted 11/06/2018

They have great communication and have been able to answer all of my questions. I would absolutely recommend them.

rating
Edward M.
Posted 11/06/2018

They have a lot of experience under their belts and I would recommend them.

rating
Kadijatu M.
Posted 11/05/2018

So far they’ve taken my case in a professional way. I feel they’ve been honest and I would recommend them.

rating
Christine B.
Posted 11/01/2018

I like their customer service so far. They’ve been able to answer all of my questions.

rating
Carl H.
Posted 11/01/2018

Everything has been going well and I’m recommending them to others now.

rating
William B.
Posted 11/01/2018

I don’t get a lot of emails, but I guess they’re okay.

rating
Janita H.
Posted 10/31/2018

I didn’t like that Stop IRS said I didn’t have to worry about additional payments to the IRS, which was misleading. Other than that, the system and communication are great.

rating
Casey B.
Posted 10/31/2018

Well, I’m still on debt but Stop IRS has been alright. I’d recommend them to others in need.

rating
Raymond D.
Posted 10/30/2018

It takes a while for Stop IRS to get back to me but I’d recommend their service to others.

rating
Maurice B.
Posted 10/29/2018

Stop IRS has kept me up to date with everything that’s going on. I like that!

rating
Maurice B.
Posted 10/29/2018

It’s been a great experience with Stop IRS. When I call them for anything they keep me informed and I don’t have to worry about anything.

rating
Keith B.
Posted 10/29/2018

It’s been going well with Stop IRS so far. They’ve been good and I’ve been with them for 6 months now.

rating
Janet S.
Posted 10/29/2018

Nobody seems to be helping me… they’re supposed to let me know but they never seem to call.

rating
Christopher W.
Posted 10/29/2018

There was a lack of effort that I was getting as far as updates. My guess is that Stop IRS is knowledgeable about what’s going on between with me and the IRS after I gave all my information. They kept asking for certain documents they could get on their own if they had my information.

rating
Lafiett D.
Posted 10/29/2018

I’m not very happy with the experience. I call and then put me on hold. If I have questions they’re not answered. They tell me they’re going to charge one amount and they charge something different. On top of that, I still get letters from the IRS when they’re supposed to be representing me. I’d like to be contacted more

rating
Jorge V.
Posted 10/26/2018

I’ve truly liked the service they have. Everything has been coming to me in due time, and fairly quickly.

rating
Martin H.
Posted 10/26/2018

Stop IRS has been on top of everything and they have been very polite. I feel the communication has always started on my end, but they have taken the time to get me some answers. So far, everything is done!

rating
Thomas P.
Posted 10/26/2018

They don’t communicate very well. They get me just basic answers and never really really address the issue.

rating
CP3
Posted 10/26/2018

Sometimes I am not sure if Stop IRS has received the information I’ve sent them. It’s always me trying to reach out to them and not the other way around.

rating
Edward W.
Posted 10/26/2018

The price is a little high at Stop IRS. As far as customer service, when you get a hold of them, they’re pretty good.

rating
Eric R.
Posted 10/25/2018

When I try to get a hold of someone I get an attitude… I don’t get an answer about my case and I’m a paying customer.

rating
Hewlette H.
Posted 10/25/2018

Stop IRS has been very patient with me. I have my wife in and out of the hospital and they’ve been kind enough to work with me. Customer service has been very good.

rating
Harold F.
Posted 10/25/2018

It’s taken 7 months since I hired them and nothing has been done yet. The person I deal with changes too often, it’s been forever since I got any answers.

rating
Jeremy C.
Posted 10/25/2018

When I started with Stop IRS, I realized that there were more tax issues I had that they could help with. They have been very honest. I looked into them and would recommend to others.

rating
Steven C.
Posted 10/25/2018

I’m not dealing with Stop IRS anymore as they cancelled me because I couldn’t make payments. I didn’t get my problem taken care of and I’ve spoken to like 5 people. There was no negotiation as far as the price, I had no choice but to leave. I might recommend to others depending on the situation.

rating
Sandhya R.
Posted 10/25/2018

Stop IRS is giving me what I wanted. Some people in the office were good, some weren’t, but I’d recommend them to others.

rating
Harry H.
Posted 10/05/2018

Stop IRS is just getting things done and I’d recommend them to others!

rating
Sheila M.
Posted 10/05/2018

It’s going well with with Stop IRS.

rating
Richard D.
Posted 10/04/2018

I can tell you the first call sounded real good and went great. Right now, I feel like I’m in a limbo. I haven’t heard anything back from them. I would hesitate to recommend based on the communication, it has to be better… there has to be more people communicating.

rating
Ernest O.
Posted 10/04/2018

Stop IRS has been doing a great job and I have nothing negative to say about them at this point.

rating
SP11365
Posted 10/04/2018

I really haven’t had any type of communication. Maybe they sent something to my email that I didn’t check, but I feel communication could be better. If everything works out with Stop IRS and they do what they said they were going to do, I would definitely recommend and talk to others about it.

rating
Ricardo E.
Posted 10/04/2018

Stop IRS has kept me in the loop and we’ll just have to see how the rest goes. They have been very thorough and that is very commendable.

rating
Deann W.
Posted 10/04/2018

Stop IRS has been going over backwards to help me.

rating
R. Morgan
Posted 09/21/2018

I have a hard time getting to talk to somebody at Stop IRS. I get emails and logins that I can’t use.

rating
Billy T.
Posted 09/18/2018

Stop IRS has been okay so far but their communication could be better.

rating
Carla B.
Posted 09/12/2018

I haven’t had any issues so far! If there’s anything I need, they do it very fast.

rating
James D.
Posted 09/12/2018

Stop IRS has answered every question I have and I love that!

rating
Ronald L.
Posted 09/12/2018

So far so good. I’d recommend them to others and my experience I’d rate a 5.

rating
Robert S.
Posted 08/24/2018

I needed some help and they seemed knowledgeable about the situation, I didn’t have too many questions and I’d recommend them.

rating
Dave L.
Posted 08/24/2018

Everything is okay so far. The entire process is incomplete at this moment but I’d still recommend based on my experience up to now.

rating
E. MENDEZ
Posted 08/23/2018

They were always asking me questions and were also able to answer my questions right away. I was skeptical at first because I got burned a couple of times, but they were honest to me. I would recommend to others.

rating
Monty B.
Posted 08/23/2018

I’d recommend stop IRS to others. I’ve spoken to different people and I haven’t had a bad experience yet.

rating
Erwin A.
Posted 08/23/2018

I haven’t gotten any information as to what’s going on. Nothing has been completed, it’s been a couple of months. It’s not that the experience is bad, it’s just really slow. I was promised that we will stop the wage garnishment, I was told they’ll take care of this and that and all I’d had to was pay them.

rating
Betty B.
Posted 08/22/2018

Haven’t had any problems with anyone so far and they’ve been treating my situation well.

rating
Lisa R.
Posted 08/22/2018

I feel like there was a gap from when I received my commitment and signature, there’s confusion of how I’m kept informed about the process of my account. It wasn’t very clear, every time they accessed my records, I could never find them. Feels like there was a bump at the beginning and they’re not communicative.

rating
John P.
Posted 08/22/2018

I’d recommend Stop IRS to others so far.

rating
Allen D.
Posted 08/21/2018

There isn’t enough communication so far.

rating
Lee S.
Posted 08/20/2018

Communication has been good, I’d recommend Stop IRS to others.

rating
Mike S.
Posted 08/20/2018

I liked the rep I talked to and they went through the process. Once I talked to the rep, he got me to the next person to deal with and then spoke to a third person. They moved me down the line as they went through it and got the tax issues resolved.

rating
Jeremy B.
Posted 08/20/2018

They have been on top of everything and have been extremely clear with everything.

rating
RH
Posted 08/20/2018

I feel like all I’ve done so far is pay and not see any results, wouldn’t recommend so far.

rating
TJ
Posted 08/20/2018

I can’t get on the website, they gave me the password and everything to punch in and when it comes up I try to fill the information it kicks me out of the website. I don’t know what they’ve got yet or if they got everything. Besides the website I’d recommend.

rating
Terry H.
Posted 08/20/2018

I like how they took care of my tax issues and did what they’re supposed to. The rep I was working with was clear and made me understand the process.

rating
Walter F.
Posted 08/16/2018

My experience is just okay so far… I’m trying to give verbal information over the phone but they haven’t reached out to me to get the info. They keep sending me emails so I respond letting them know that I can give the requested info over the phone, but I can’t get in touch and nobody has gotten back to me yet.

rating
Keith N.
Posted 08/16/2018

All the people there and everyone I spoke to was awesome. The only issue I had was that I felt like I got misinformed from the gate. I didn’t know payments were going be a monthly thing, it just felt like I was thrown in a loop as that wasn’t communicated to me. Besides that one major problem, everyone was really great when i spoke to them.

rating
AW
Posted 08/15/2018

No communication, I sent an email and it takes forever for someone to respond. Haven’t done anything for me just yet. They got the power of attorney to the IRS and my transcripts but that’s it. I don’t know where I stand now, it’s been 3 months. Based on my experience right now I wouldn’t be able to fully recommend it

rating
CAROL H.
Posted 08/15/2018

My experience so far has mainly been hangups. I haven’t had the interaction with them and also haven’t received the help I need.

rating
Steven B.
Posted 08/14/2018

The guy I originally talked to was really helpful and really nice, I would recommend StopIRS to others.

rating
Alonzo L.
Posted 08/13/2018

I’m kind of skeptical at best. I mean from what I’ve heard, they’re pushing an optimal resolution but I don’t know how true that is. They just told me what I had to have for having a high level of debt, not sure if I’d fully recommend yet.

rating
David R.
Posted 08/12/2018

The people I talked to were very nice and helpful, they gave me all the information I needed. I text and they answer right back telling me they have received my documents. My experience with them has been fine so far!

rating
CMK
Posted 08/12/2018

I let them know when my paycheck dates are and they can’t get right on that and it goes onto next week, and then I get charged a fee. I really don’t have any positive feedback about it this far. I would only recommend to others depending on how this goes through to the end of the process.

rating
JOHN J.
Posted 08/11/2018

I haven’t been in touch with them even though I tried to reach them. I’m still trying to get the information they request.

rating
GARY
Posted 08/11/2018

They stated one thing and did not come through. They stated they would stop all the tax levies and they did not stop. All other services are fine except for the stopping of the tax levy. I would recommend overall

rating
Alberto D.
Posted 08/09/2018

They’ve got a great plan and a way of working with you. I like the work ethic and everything has been good so far!

rating
JAB
Posted 08/08/2018

I don’t feel like I’m getting any results. Anytime I do call, nobody answers anything I am asking. As of right now, I don’t see any hope right now. They explained everything but I don’t see anything done, that’s my issue. If they do what they said they’d do I would have no problem recommending them

rating
Anna J.
Posted 08/05/2018

When I first contacted, the first person who was helping me was good. He was very thorough in explaining the process telling me what was going on and who was going to be working with me. I had a problem getting and sending them material, I had to go back a couple of times to redo everything. Other than that everything is going well!

rating
Shelia
Posted 08/02/2018

They reached out to me and were able to provide the service I needed for tax relief. It takes forever for someone to transfer a call, but when I am able to speak with someone it’s been good.

rating
THOMAS T.
Posted 08/02/2018

They were honest so far and I would recommend them depending on how this fully plays out.

rating
George D.
Posted 08/02/2018

I have mixed feelings about the IRS to begin with but I responded to an email looking into it and I got a call and jumped into it. They offered the help I needed and I was sent an email stating they got the power of attorney. 2-3 weeks later IRS took money out of my account. I called and they responded but after that I haven’t heard from them. They listened to my story and said they would look at my tax return and see what they could do and I’m receiving emails saying they can help me and how much it’s gonna cost.  They were able to get my expenses and start the negotiation process, so far I’d recommend.

rating
Angel
Posted 07/27/2018

I’d recommend to others for the customer service, the lady that took care of me was spectacular!

rating
TGB
Posted 07/26/2018

The gentleman I originally spoke to was very thorough and quick. He was very helpful in explaining the process that it would take to get my taxes lowered.

rating
AEA
Posted 07/26/2018

They did a good job and asked me filter questions, recommended actions and then then sent me forms to send back but I have heard very little since. You have to be patient with them.

rating
Georgia
Posted 07/26/2018

The guy I was dealing with wasn’t very helpful so I had to try another way to get help. Still waiting on a phone call I can know what’s really going on. It’s still early in the process, but I’m waiting on a phone call to see what’s really going on and what they can do for me at the end of the day.

rating
Michael M.
Posted 07/20/2018

So far they’ve done everything they’re supposed to do in the past month. I’d recommend StopIRS due to their good communication and attention to detail.

rating
MN
Posted 07/20/2018

I’ve been working with Stop IRS with overpayment and to make good on the payments. Nobody ever wants harassing phone calls right? So far I’d recommend them to other and if someone can help you fix your debt, it’s always a good thing.

rating
Wendy M.
Posted 04/03/2018

My husband and I are at the beginning stages of help. I really appreciate the constant communication it really makes me feel comfortable that the debt relief program that we are on is with a team that is dedicated to doing everything that they can to help us eliminate some of our IRS debt.
I will follow up with another review as the process goes on and once we have completed the program.

rating
Michael K.
Posted 10/06/2017

Saved me a few grand. Did my taxes. So I guess they do work. Kudos folks.

rating
Viviyan V.
Posted 09/26/2017

They are AMAZING!! From the first fella I spoke to down to the receptionist confirming a fax. I am so happy I trusted them. They kept saying we are handling this and I was skeptic but here we are 7 months later and I saved a great deal of money and I only have to pay a small amount monthly towards the remaining amount. I recommend them and give them 5 stars.

rating
Mike A.
Posted 09/21/2017

I am amazed at how friendly all these gals were. I like that they took the time to speak to me when I didn’t know what to do on forms and how they understood I messed up. I did not feel judged and they helped me knock this stuff right out. I would hired them again if I needed to.. although imma do my best not to owe the damn government again!!

rating
Barry A.
Posted 09/18/2017

I talked to Mark about all my back taxes and the issues I face with these crazy IRS people. He PROMISED me they would get it done and I can sit here and say he is a man of his word. I feel they took care of me well and really had my best interest. I was able to keep my properties and retirement accounts and still get this solved. I am glad I talked to Mark and we sorted this thing out.

rating
Bo H.
Posted 09/07/2017

I like them and they work. I would recommend for your tax problems. I liked Ariana.

rating
Betty B.
Posted 09/06/2017

YES YES YES!!! This truly has been a blessing in my life. I can not sing enough praises. I feel like we can finally retire ion peace because of the great job they all did resolving our tax issues. I would definitely hire them again and I think the process is very easy. It took several months and I can say with confidence all is good.

rating
Dan D.
Posted 08/30/2017

Their prices were the best of the folks I called. Seems to be working out. No more garnishment. so I think they are good.

rating
David D.
Posted 08/28/2017

Dealing with the IRS has been a nightmare for me the last 6 years. I finally buckled down and hired this firm to help me, since I did not seem to get anywhere. It took us about 9 months (sounds like forever but compared to 6 years it isn’t bad really) and I can finally say my tax debt is behind me. They made me feel comfortable and continuously supported me throughout the case. I truly feel the piece of mind and professional handling was well worth the dollar spent. Thank you for saving my money and my sanity.

rating
Glenda A.
Posted 08/25/2017

I had the MOST wonderful experience. I dealt with Jack and Ava. Both were very informative, and really took charge of my tax matter. I was able to get everything handled in about 6 months and save a lot of money. I will say I was a nervous wreck and had trouble just relaxing, but once I did I felt I saw magic happen. Thank you fine folks at stopirsdebt. I am forever grateful.

rating
Woodrow P.

They call me when they make progress with my case. They keep me updated.

Get A Free Evaluation
 
Write A Review