855-717-2213
J. David Tax Law

Overall Rating

9.2

out of 10
rating
70 reviews

J. David Tax Law

855-717-2213
7077 Bonneval Rd. Ste. 220
Jacksonville, FL 32216
  • Financing Available

Reviews

rating
Karen F.
Posted 11/15/2018

J. David Tax Law is simply the best. I found them on here to help me navigate through a complex IRS situation with a lien and a levy. My first contact with them was amazing, Bryan is so very nice and professional. The communication and support was exceptional, I could not have asked for anything better. This firm provided me with absolutely sound representation that later turned out exactly how they anticipated saving me thousands of dollars. I’m so grateful for their representation. My attorney was a hard worker and great communicator providing me updates late in the day and weekends when it was needed. There is nobody else I would recommend to a friend or family member but J David Tax. Don’t waste time with anyone less than a tax attorney you can work directly with. I’m so happy I did and this and my tax nightmare is over.

rating
Karen B.
Posted 11/05/2018

I recently went through a divorce and sold my home in the same tax year. To make matters worse, during the process, I discovered some errors and omissions on my prior tax returns. I found J. David Tax Law from a referral from a work associate and selected them based on their reputation and reviews. From my first conversation with Jim, I knew I was in great hands. They methodically reviewed and addressed all my issues, returned every phone call, and answered every email. I had all of my attorneys contact information and always felt important! I highly recommend this firm!

rating
Jennifer A.
Posted 10/10/2018

I used J David Tax Law for tax issues related to the IRS. I am embarrassed to say how much I owed. This firms level of knowledge, and confidence, about the best way to handle my situation was incredible and proved to be successful. My attorney wass honest and clearly explained the pros and cons of the courses of action to best resolve my problem. The actual outcome of my case exceeded even the highest expectations I had at the beginning of the process and the whole situation was handled smoothly and efficiently. I would highly recommend J. David Tax Law for any IRS issue you have and I believe they are an expert in this field.

rating
Melissa L.
Posted 10/01/2018

I really like that I don’t have to do anything and J. David Tax Law handles everything. I also really like my attorney and would highly recommend.

rating
MEB
Posted 10/01/2018

I have no complaints at this point. Everything has been great!

rating
Jose A.
Posted 09/27/2018

After receiving threatening letters from the IRS about them garnishing my wages and bank account, I immediately callled several tax attorneys looking for help. I felt this firm was the only one that wanted to take the time to educate me about what would or might happen. J David Tax Law were so professional from the beggining of the process. They got my account compliant with IRS regulations and then moved forward with resolution. After carefully reviewing my current situation they submitted an offer to the IRS. I couldn’t believe when I received the acceptance letter from the IRS! I am beyond grateful for their honestly, professionalism, and the freedom they gave me and my family back. Thank you!!!!

rating
Roosevelt B.
Posted 09/27/2018

I recommend J. David Tax Law as their customer service is really good, and that’s a big thing for me.

rating
Dennis K.
Posted 09/26/2018

J. David Tax was very attentive and they’re getting the job done!

rating
DRH
Posted 09/25/2018

I feel that sometimes the person that I’m dealing with is slow in responding, but I do like that I’m taken out of the equation to deal with the government.

rating
Dylan M.
Posted 09/25/2018

The communication is not stellar. I feel that I don’t have a sense of understanding what’s going on, like something is missing in the process communication wise.

rating
Gloria B.
Posted 09/25/2018

I like the person I’m working with at J. David Tax Law, especially their follow up and attentive to our tax matters.

rating
Jeffrey S.
Posted 09/25/2018

J. David Tax Law was able to explain everything to me and I’d recommend them to others based on my experience so far.

rating
HPD1
Posted 09/25/2018

I like my attorney that I’m working with at J. David Tax Law. I also like the people that got me originally signed up in the process.

rating
FG24
Posted 09/24/2018

It was in my favor to hire J. David Tax and I recommend them as they’re getting rid of the IRS for me.

rating
Steven H.
Posted 09/24/2018

My experience with J. David Tax has been going great. They’ve always being nice to me and keep me up to date.

rating
Rebecca C.
Posted 09/24/2018

J. David Tax Law has been working very well and they’ve been working with me on getting my issue resolved. They take the time to answer my emails and call me often.”

rating
Rebecca C.
Posted 09/24/2018

J. David Tax Law has been working very well and they’ve been working with me on getting my issue resolved. They take the time to answer my emails and call me often.

rating
Robert T.
Posted 09/21/2018

J David Tax Law is very attentive and knowledgeable. They’re getting the job done!

rating
Kiley K.
Posted 09/19/2018

J. David Tax Law has just been really helpful!

rating
Dennis S.
Posted 09/19/2018

Everything’s been really great so far at J. David Tax, especially the communication.

rating
Troy R.
Posted 09/19/2018

We’re still halfway there, but I am very satisfied with J David Tax so far.

rating
Pam S.
Posted 09/12/2018

My tax nightmare started over 18 years ago. Initially I signed on with a firm in CA. While they helped with the first years that I had to clear up with the IRS, they made some mistakes and that relationship ended. But, the IRS kept coming after me because of my now ex-husbands “creative” or non existent tax filings. I started looking for a new attorney and was not finding anyone who could help me so I went on line and did a lot of research. That is how I came to work with J. David Tax Law. Their strong commitment to customer relations, professionalism and timely communication reinforced that I had made the right choice. But even more important than that, they were able to resolve my issue with the IRS and brought about an end to my case. My 18 year ordeal has now ended… some days I do not believe it. During the conversation with my attorney wherein she assured me that the final paper work would be coming to me that would confirm this resolution, she graciously told me that if needed to hear this news again at any time in the future she was only a phone call away. I received that document from the IRS today! I recommend J. David Tax Law to anyone, without reservation, who needs an advocate in their dealings with the IRS.

rating
MTE625
Posted 09/12/2018

I like my attorney. I don’t like the IRS. My attorney is great, he gets a 5.

rating
April C.
Posted 09/12/2018

Although the process and experience was good in general, I think they could be more transparent with the communication. I’d still recommend to J. David Tax Law to others.

rating
JJP23
Posted 09/11/2018

I feel they can’t control the criteria from the IRS, not really sure whose mistake that is.

rating
Chad W.
Posted 09/11/2018

J. David Tax did great and the experience was fine. I give them a score of 5 out 5.

rating
Jose O.
Posted 09/10/2018

My daughter’s been dealing with J. David Tax directly, and they’ve been really helpful, friendly, and professional.

rating
Scott D.
Posted 09/10/2018

At this point, there’s some miscommunication as I’m getting them money and not getting anything done just yet. Probably wouldn’t fully recommend them.

rating
Timothy D.
Posted 09/10/2018

I loved that when they got a hold of me, they explained what’s going on in a way that I could understand.

rating
Shawn C.
Posted 09/10/2018

I just feel like communication is lacking… They took my money but I haven’t seen much after that.

rating
John C.
Posted 09/10/2018

J. David Tax has been taking care of me without me having to go over the legal process.

rating
Jeff C.
Posted 09/10/2018

The service was great and very quick too. I would surely recommend to others!

rating
Holly C.
Posted 09/10/2018

I’d recommend J. David Tax Law to others, but the response time on emails could be better for sure.

rating
Lisa H.
Posted 09/07/2018

At the beginning it wasn’t so good because we had a different tax attorney and she kind of misled me, I guess she quit. Jessie, the new tax attorney is great and everything is going very well now.

rating
Ava HR
Posted 09/07/2018

I really like the guy I work with, but I got levy 2 times. I hired and still the levy wasn’t lifted.

rating
Richard B.
Posted 09/07/2018

So far has been wonderful, they seem to be handling things in a timely fashion. Everyone has been answering my emails and questions.

rating
Gary G.
Posted 09/07/2018

Everything looks pretty good so far! J. David Tax has been helping with my credit and are also friendly with me.

rating
Sherry F.
Posted 09/07/2018

I’m very satisfied with J. David Tax. I love the customer service, my attorney was wonderful. He was well versed, compassionate, very intelligent and he knew the laws very well. Excellent!

rating
Richard C.
Posted 09/06/2018

The very first person I spoke to was very helpful and then the lawyer that was assigned to me was great but guess she quit and then the second lawyer I was assigned to is also great. She follows up with me every couple of weeks.

rating
Terry K.
Posted 09/06/2018

They really haven’t done anything for me. They took $2500 of my money and set up payments (with IRS), which I could have done on my own. I was under the impression penalties or fines would be removed but nothing has been done.. They just took money for something I could have done on my own

rating
Damon R.
Posted 09/06/2018

Things are okay. I wish they could be in touch with me more, but I would absolutely recommend.

rating
Gary W.
Posted 09/06/2018

J. David Tax is doing fine and I love that they’re taking care of my problem. I would recommend them of course.

rating
Edward P.
Posted 09/06/2018

They are really fast to respond. I appreciate that and it’s really helpful.

rating
Scott T.
Posted 09/06/2018

Good communication with J. David Tax! They do what they say and I’d recommended them.

rating
Eddie M.
Posted 09/05/2018

They’re very helpful. I have no problems and no complaints.

rating
Alice D.
Posted 09/05/2018

So far it’s been good I like the way they respond to my questions and give me time to get things to them!

rating
J. Beasley
Posted 09/05/2018

I would say communication with my attorney could be a little better. I am still waiting for the outcome.

rating
Felicia B.
Posted 09/05/2018

They jumped right on it and it wasn’t that expensive!

rating
Ryan H.
Posted 09/05/2018

The person I’m dealing with has the professionalism, and is keeping me up to date and contacting me. She’s been wonderful!

rating
Troy B.
Posted 09/04/2018

They’re very responsive and treating me pretty well so far. I would just recommend to lower the prices but I would recommend to others.

rating
Robert C.
Posted 09/04/2018

Nothing in particular that I disliked, I’d recommend J. David Tax.

rating
JD
Posted 09/04/2018

We’re just getting started, but I asked them a question and they came back to me promptly via email and got the paperwork in order for me.

rating
Kristin N.
Posted 09/04/2018

I just like that I don’t have to find them into doing anything. They give me weekly updates and let me know what they’ve accomplished so far. They’re great people. If they say they’re gonna do something, they just do it.

rating
Paul L.
Posted 09/04/2018

The person that I spoke to, I don’t know who it was initially, but he was great. The individual he referred to me in the firm was the lawyer who I was working with and I found him very knowledgeable about the law.

rating
Alena R.
Posted 09/04/2018

J. David Tax is really good on communication. They keep me in the loop and let me know everything that is happening. I would absolutely recommend.

rating
ER
Posted 09/04/2018

J. David Tax is doing pretty good and they’re really on top of it.

rating
David M.
Posted 09/04/2018

So far, I’ve liked the communication and customer service

rating
Charles F.
Posted 09/04/2018

There was a little bit of a confusion at the beginning regarding managing state and federal at the same time but we’ve straightened it out. I like the lady that I’m working with. I know they have a lot of clients but she remembers my voice and who I am when she answers the phone. I’m always like “wow”. She’s incredible!

rating
Bernabe S.
Posted 09/04/2018

The practical experience and knowledge stands out. Customer service is perfect.

rating
Shelia J.
Posted 08/23/2018

After investing the necessary time to investigate companies and law firms who could assist with an IRS issue spanning several years, I made the decision to hire this firm. From my original communication interviewing the organization, all the way through the resolution of my issue, J David Tax Law has proved to be a solid business decision for me. If you have an IRS issue I would highly recommend this firm. They were upfront with me in my initial call and did what they said they could. They did not just tell me what I wanted to hear and I appreciated that.

rating
Daryl D.
Posted 08/06/2018

J David Tax was thorough and practical in helping us sort through several years of records to confirm back taxes owed, set up a much lower than expected payment plan with the IRS and was even able to get penalties reduced. They are very knowledgeable of IRS processes/policies and easy to work with so we didn’t hesitate to reach out to them again for advice when the unexpected sale of our business unbalanced our tax situation yet again. This firm was able to very successfully manage the re-negotiation of our installment agreement and guided us through some strategies that made a tremendous impact on our tax balance. I went another direction in the beginning for help but a true tax law firm was the only way to go for us and this one was wonderful.

rating
mark s.
Posted 07/25/2018

I learned the hard way after opening a business about federal taxes and the consequences of not paying them. The IRS showed up at my business and scared my employees, and me. I had no idea what to do so I brought the problem to BNI networking group I was a part of and found that one of the other business owners had a similar problem in the past and recommended this firm. I am so thankful for my group and the referral that led me hear. After six months of hard negotiating J David was able to get me into a settlement that I could do and still maintain my business and it’s future growth. As a business owner I take reviews seriously and this was the easiest review for me to write because of the outcome and how I was treated by everyone at the firm throughout the process.

rating
Clarence C.
Posted 07/19/2018

J David Tax was an invaluable help in resolving all my tax issues with New York and the IRS. Due to extreme procrastination I needed to file four years worth of state and federal taxes and was looking at substantial interest and penalties. This firm was very thorough and reviewed the situation with me, explained all the options, took all my records and communications, clearly and thoughtfully answered all my questions, filed all overdue paperwork, communicated with both agencies on my behalf. I never had to talk to anyone other than my tax attorney, and he followed up with me at every step. They were very upfront about what they thought would happen, and it worked out exactly like they said. There was little to no guesswork. I am so happy to have found them and although I hope I never find myself in this situation again, J Davd Tax is the first call I would make with any tax problem.

rating
Dan H.
Posted 02/08/2018

My taxes from some previous years hadn’t been filed and I wanted to take care of them correctly and make sure that everything was on up-and-up since I was about to get married. I felt like I would make mistakes if I did it myself or get in trouble when dealing with older taxes since I was going to owe the IRS. I reached out to J David and they’ve been awesome. They were honest and upfront and they stayed in contact with me through the whole thing. Should invite you to the wedding for all you did!

rating
Dexter
Posted 01/26/2018

I am writing to thank you for the very professional job that you and your colleagues accomplished in managing my recent negotiations with the IRS concerning an offer in compromise. At the beginning of our work together you clearly mapped out the steps involved in the process and you accurately predicted the response of the IRS at every step. You completed the negotiation in a fairly short period of time, within the budget for fees that we initially agreed upon, and with an outcome that ultimately saved me tens of thousands of dollars. Please don’t hesitate to use me for future client references.

rating
Wendy F.
Posted 01/16/2018

I contacted J. David Tax Law regarding some issues I was having with our taxes after the passing of my husband. I was impressed with their knowledge and the patience they had with me. Jim provided me with practical solutions and worked with me to help me to be able to afford to have them represent me. They were extremely efficient and helped me reach a settlement with the IRS to protect my interests and ensure I could maintain my lifestyle in retirement. If it were left up to the IRS I would have starved, I’ve never seen a more inhumane organization. I am very thankful I could have this organization represent me and thank my attorney and his assistant for all they did.

rating
Elizabeth
Posted 01/15/2018

I contacted J. David Tax Law regarding some business tax issues from my rental properties. I was impressed with their knowledge in these areas and their honesty. They provided me with practical solutions that I could afford to take advantage of. They were extremely efficient and helped me reach a settlement with the IRS to protect my interests in a reasonable amount of time. One thing that made this group stand out from my experiences with other lawyers is how much they cared and spent time explaining things to me. Since my husband passed I’ve been lost and highly reccommend this group for the work they did for me.

rating
Kirk B.
Posted 01/08/2018

I decided I needed a tax attorney to represent me in dealing with the IRS due to having very large prior year taxes due, even though I was current in tax return filings, and having just received notice that the IRS had cancelled a prior installment agreement and were threatening me with wage garnishment, property liens, etc. After a telephone call with J. David Tax Law, we set up a “game plan”. I found my attorney to be extremely knowledgeable, and he quickly outlined my options, listened to my desires relative to my financial state, and recommended a path forward that his firm would totally manage with the IRS on my behalf. I left feeling a great weight had been taken off my shoulders. I sent backup documents to my attorney’s legal assistant, provided a signed power of attorney form so they could represent me before the IRS, and was informed that a response to the IRS was in process. They contacted regularly to keep me informed of where they were in the case. Surprisingly, five weeks later I received options to settle the tax debt that I could handle. This options were drastically better than what the IRS had offered when I spoke with them. J. David Tax Law’s ethical, and forthright treatment of this unique situation gave me reassurance that their reputation is justly deserved. Without hesitation I will immediately engage J. David Tax Law should the need ever arise again. Hopefully it won’t but you never know. Good to have options.

rating
Crystal S.
Posted 01/03/2018

J. David Tax Law respectfully understood my range of emotions and concerns I had regarding my situation. He thoroughly explained the process, set expectations & options, and helped guide me to a successful outcome. My attorney was responsive, knowledgable, and happy to answer any questions, no matter how mundane. His diligence, experience, and personal commitment, made me feel that my case was important & that I was more than just another client. Because of this, I am so thankful that I found them

rating
Daniel H.
Posted 10/25/2017

I had no idea when I started looking for help with my tax debt that one of the main IRS processing centers for the Eastern seaboard was in my back yard. Not only that, but I found a great tax attorney who was able to do what two other organizations could not, resolve this tax matter. I cannot say enough about Jonathan and his team. They kept me in the loop and got the result I told them that I needed in order to survive financialy. Thank you again, Jonathan.

Get A Free Evaluation
 
Write A Review