844-829-2494
Hurricane Tax

Overall Rating

8.6

out of 10
rating
74 reviews

Hurricane Tax

844-829-2494
695 S. Vermont Ave. #1100 Los Angeles, CA 90005
  • 3 Years in Business
  • Tax Preparation Services
  • Flat Rate Pricing

Reviews

rating
Judy D.
Posted 06/20/2019

I want to leave an endorsement for David Garcia of Hurricane Tax. Mr. Garcia and his staff have been very professional, efficient, patient, while remaining very approachable. I had over 15 years of unfiled taxes, but within weeks of working with this team, the situation was corrected completely. As a senior citizen, that made everything else I was dealing with just a bit easier to handle.

2016 was the worst year of my life. I’d lost my husband of 18 years, moved to a new city, then had a car accident that was so critical I had to be life flighted to a major hospital in Houston, Tx. It took more than a year to recovery from all of the injuries. AT 65, it was not easy to pick up the pieces and resume life. Just when I thought things could not be worse, Social Security notified me that the IRS was garnishing my check. Through internet research, I came across The Hurricane Tax team. As I stated earlier, within a few weeks, the entire issue with the IRS was completely taken care of. The procedure for doing so consisted of a few phone calls from Mr. Garcia requesting certain documentation, and frankly, that’s all I remember. The next letter I received was from Social Security stating that the IRS was no longer garnishing my social security check. I can’t thank this team enough. It just makes everything a bit easier for me. Now, I’m 67 and in a better place, physically and financially, in no small part because of the relief Mr. David Garcia and capable Team’s knowledge. Let me finish by saying a heartful Thank you Hurricane Tax team. Sincerely, Judy Dixon

rating
Larry M.
Posted 06/10/2019

very professional very helpful very quick to help me Resolve my issue with IRS

rating
Bruce G.
Posted 12/07/2018

They are some of the best people I’ve ever talked to and have really worked with me. My experience with them has been excellent.

rating
Tammy C.
Posted 12/07/2018

I would like more communication from them.

rating
Michael M.
Posted 12/06/2018

I don’t give 5’s, so I give Hurricane Tax a 4 and would recommend them.

rating
Tony T.
Posted 12/06/2018

I’d give Hurricane Tax a 5 out of 5 for their good communication.

rating
Tony W.
Posted 12/05/2018

Their communication has been good and I’d recommend them.

rating
Mark N.
Posted 12/05/2018

The person that I spoke with was a fellow veteran and could understand what I’ve gone through. I really liked that!

rating
Veronica B.
Posted 12/05/2018

They seem very concerned and are easy to talk to. I would recommend them to a friend.

rating
Beth T.
Posted 12/05/2018

I thought they were very caring, friendly, and affable.

rating
Judy D.
Posted 12/05/2018

They have great communication and are comprehensive. They’ve been very helpful. I would absolutely recommend them!

rating
Maryon W.
Posted 12/05/2018

I think they were decent, pretty fast,  and thorough. I would recommend them to a friend.

rating
Tanya K.
Posted 12/05/2018

They spoke the truth to me. I’ve already recommended them to friends.

rating
Jerry O.
Posted 12/05/2018

Everything was fine. I would recommend them. I can’t complain.

rating
Teddy F.
Posted 12/05/2018

At this point, I have no complaints. I would recommend them. I checked them out on the LA BBB and they had only 2 complaints and both were resolved.

rating
Matthew F.
Posted 12/04/2018

I’m just starting with them, but I would recommend them.

rating
Dezaray D.
Posted 12/04/2018

I like the fact that they follow up and keep me updated. I would absolutely recommend them.

rating
Robert F.
Posted 12/04/2018

I’m still in the process, but I would recommend them.

rating
Benjamin B.
Posted 12/04/2018

The customer service has been good and I would recommend them.

rating
Bryan C.
Posted 12/04/2018

So far, they’ve been good to work with and I would recommend them.

rating
Sherry H.
Posted 12/04/2018

It’s taking longer than I wanted it to, but I would still recommend them.

rating
Christine M.
Posted 12/04/2018

They’ve been good to us in every way!

rating
Claire K.
Posted 12/03/2018

They’ve been really nice to me. I would recommend them and use them in the future, if I need to.

rating
Rajinder S.
Posted 12/03/2018

I would recommend Hurricane Tax, but I think they should give the client a layout of the steps that they need to take so you don’t have to keep asking questions.

rating
Chearlyn I.
Posted 12/03/2018

They work with me when I can’t make my payments. I would recommend them.

rating
Henry B.
Posted 12/03/2018

They’ve done a good job. I haven’t had any issues with them!

rating
Phyllis D.
Posted 12/03/2018

I’m pleased with the services I’ve received from them so far.

rating
Eugene L.
Posted 12/03/2018

I would recommend Hurricane Tax.

rating
Anthony C.
Posted 12/03/2018

They weren’t able to reduce my taxes, but they were good to work with and I would recommend them.

rating
Michelle M.
Posted 12/03/2018

I would give them a 5 because of their overall knowledge, communication, and customer service.

rating
Roy E.
Posted 12/03/2018

They said they could help reduce what I owed, but I made too much money, so they could only get me on a payment plan. I would recommend them for a payment plan.

rating
William B.
Posted 12/03/2018

Sometimes it’s weeks before they’ll call me back. I probably would not recommend Hurricane Tax.

rating
Rosemary H.
Posted 12/03/2018

I haven’t heard from them in awhile and I’m waiting for them to send paperwork to me. I would not recommend them right now.

rating
Steven F.
Posted 12/03/2018

It’s hard to get them on the telephone, but I’d still recommend them to a friend.

rating
William P.
Posted 12/03/2018

The overall experience has been good, but the initial communication could be improved. I would recommend them.

rating
Kenneth M.
Posted 11/30/2018

I would recommend them. They set up a payment plan for me.

rating
Angela W.
Posted 11/30/2018

I would recommend Hurricane Tax to a friend.

rating
Sandi C.
Posted 11/29/2018

I would recommend Hurricane Tax to a friend!

rating
Billy T.
Posted 11/29/2018

It hasn’t been a bad experience, but there’s a lack of communication with them.

rating
William W.
Posted 11/29/2018

They were attentive to me, easy to get in contact with, always answered every question I had, and I was pleased with the end result.

rating
Johnathan M.
Posted 11/29/2018

I like their honesty, they do what they say.

rating
Laura T.
Posted 11/29/2018

I would recommend Hurricane Tax even though their communication hasn’t been the best, but that might be me.

rating
Larry W.
Posted 11/29/2018

I would recommend Hurricane Tax. They are resolving my tax issues.

rating
Linda M.
Posted 11/29/2018

They are working with me. I liked how they presented the case and how they have helped me.

rating
Christopher P.
Posted 11/29/2018

Hurricane Tax is very easy to work with and the payment plan has been a big help for me. I’m a truck driver and I’d recommend them to other truck drivers since we’re all 1099’s.

rating
Anthony A.
Posted 11/29/2018

They are still working on my case, but so far I think the communication could be better from them.

rating
Rebecca G.
Posted 11/28/2018

They have good communication and I would definitely recommend them.

rating
Steven B.
Posted 11/28/2018

Hurricane Tax has been great. Very communicative. Every time I call with a question they give me the answer. It’s been a pleasure working with them.

rating
Steven H.
Posted 11/28/2018

I would rate them a 3 out of 4.

rating
Katherine E.
Posted 11/28/2018

We haven’t seen any results yet, but so far things have been good.

rating
Geary B.
Posted 11/28/2018

Their prices are good, but I haven’t heard a lot from them yet.

rating
Dewayne K.
Posted 11/28/2018

I like their customer service. I would recommend them.

rating
Glenn P.
Posted 11/28/2018

I would recommend Hurricane tax, but they said everything was taken care of and it’s not yet.

rating
Lara P.
Posted 11/28/2018

I’ve seen a lot of negative reviews about Hurricane Tax, but so far I’d give them a 3 out of 5.

rating
Billy C.
Posted 11/28/2018

I’ve been happy with Hurricane Tax. They’ve done what they said they would. I would recommend them to a friend.

rating
Emily C.
Posted 11/27/2018

The customer service is great. I call Don a lot and he always answers my questions.

rating
William G.
Posted 11/27/2018

They’ve met my expectations so far and I would recommend them.

rating
Velva M.
Posted 11/27/2018

When I call them, they are able to answer all of my questions. I would recommend them.

rating
Fred H.
Posted 11/27/2018

I like their professionalism and I would definitely recommend them to a friend.

rating
Carroll P.
Posted 11/27/2018

Every time I call them, the people are all so nice and they answer all of my questions. I would definitely recommend them.

rating
Glenn I.
Posted 11/27/2018

They’re expensive, but do a fair job and I’d recommend them.

rating
Alfredo M.
Posted 11/27/2018

They have been very attentive towards me, and they have helped me a lot.

rating
Atanacio D.
Posted 11/27/2018

They fixed my problems. That’s what I needed.

rating
Perry B.
Posted 11/26/2018

They were very professional. I would recommend Hurricane Tax.

rating
Qaiyaan H.
Posted 11/26/2018

They’ve been very helpful so far! Customer service is great!

rating
Nancy S.
Posted 11/26/2018

I spoke to a couple of girls and they were great! I gave them the information they needed and they did a really good job. They also called me when they had news. I would definitely recommend them.

rating
Johnny D.
Posted 11/26/2018

They’re good, but I haven’t heard from them recently.

rating
Michael D.
Posted 11/26/2018

Once you get in touch with them, their customer service is good. However, they are not the best with communication.

rating
Isaac S.
Posted 11/26/2018

They’ve been good with communicating with me.

rating
Jason L.
Posted 11/26/2018

I would recommend Hurricane Tax. They helped me with my state taxes, but I’m still waiting for them to fix my federal.

rating
Jonathan M.
Posted 11/26/2018

Customer service is not so great. I have never heard from them but got everything that I need. I would recommend to keep their clients more informed, but I would recommend using Hurricane Tax.

rating
Bill K.
Posted 11/26/2018

For every aspect of the process they walked the talk. They did a good job! I would definitely recommend them.

rating
Rose M.
Posted 11/26/2018

They’ve done pretty well. No negative features yet to note. I’d recommend them!

rating
Charles L.
Posted 11/26/2018

They worked really fast and were able to get in touch with the IRS, which is hard to do.

Get A Free Evaluation
 
Write A Review